I’ve got a few thousand images that needs my undying attention in post processing so I will get this off my chest. I just thought some of you would find this offer from Canon Japan interesting.

With recent news of Canon developing the Hybrid Image Stabilization system comes the newest addition in the L family the Canon EF 100mm F2.8L IS USM macro lens. A great choice for the 1st HIS lens.

Below is the ad for a “Limited Box Present” that I wouldn’t mind having but is most probably only available in Japan. More on the Hybrid IS lens from Canon USA’s press release.

The new member of the L family. Image from Canon Japan.

The new member of the L family. Image from Canon Japan.

The EF100mm F2.8L being sold with a Limited Box of goodies. Image Canon Japan.

The EF100mm F2.8L being sold with a Limited Box of goodies. Image Canon Japan.

The box contains photos and info on the new EF HIS lens. Would mind finding myself one of these Limited Box thingy. The Japanese do come out with alot of gimmicky material to release a new item. Image Canon Japan.

Contains photos and info on the new EF HIS lens. As well images captured with the 100mm. Wouldn't mind getting myself one of these Limited Box sets. The Japanese do come out with alot of gimmicky material to release a new item. Image Canon Japan.