SNIPPETS OF TAGAYTAY PT II

FROM THE POINT OF VIEW OF A POINT & SHOOT

Does a point and shoot serve it’s purpose over a DSLR? From a most convenient point of view, yes. Especially when documenting a family trip is the main purpose.

Don’t be fooled by more mega-pixels in newer point and shoot models. 10 mp is more than enough for 8×11 inch prints and posting on any social network-where images will need to be scaled down for faster uploads and viewing.

Ever wonder what 5 mp’s look like? A few posts from now I will be digging into my back up hard drives. Until then take a look at the previous post for a DSLR’s point of view of Tagaytay.

These photos were taken with a Canon Powershot G7 p&s with the wife beside me and a running-jumping toddler in tow. Then post processed in Photoshop CS2.

But don’t get me wrong, I do love my DSLR’s for the technical photography.

MacG7_3139G

MacG7_3157

MacG7_3176

MacG7_3182

MacG7_3188

MacG7_3265s Tagaytay

MacG7_3271