PART 1: AN OVERVIEW

The 9th Philippines Toys, Hobbies and Collectibles Convention 2010, SM Megamall.

Toys, toys and more toys. Quite organized with lots of things to see and spend your hard earned cash on. From the vintage die cast to the plastic of modern collectibles. Not much up and coming products though except for Ford cars (I guess you could call it a toy-see photo 5th from top) and Maxi Collector. More distributors should showcase products as con goers make up a good chunk that spend money for toys.

It was disappointing to find a lack of 75th anniversary of DC Comics. Even if I were only there on the first day (Saturday) for 3 hours. The 2 convention halls could not accommodate the number of con goers and it got stuffy real quick.

I did take a bunch of photos though. Brought along the trusty old Canon G7 with a Speedlite 430EX II. I may not have had the advantage of depth of field but I had light weight convenience on my side.

If you haven’t already-Part 2: Toys, Toys and Toys

This slideshow requires JavaScript.