DREAMY SIDE OF WAITING

Awhile back, a rainy night and on a budget airline, there was a flight cue on the tarmac. The lights inside the plane were all turned off to let passengers enjoy the wet glistening view of the arrival docks.

MacDy_Win_001s

This is my happy accident.

As I waited for a shot to come into view I could feel my seat mate’s inquisitive stare of the barrel that was the EF 24-70 f/2.8L with hood. I was seated in the aisle seat and I bet he was sorry for choosing window. Good thing he didn’t grab the camera and thrown it down the aisle.

My trigger finger waited until another plane passed and got off 2 shots. This one is the second frame and that plane had to probably pass ours to get to the back of the line. I checked the LCD screen to confirm my shot and said thank you to my seat mate. The plane arrived 15 minutes early without a further lens barreling incident.