A BOLT OR 2 OF LIGHTNING

The night before any shoot my camera gear gets the once over with a clean damp cloth and a check list of what to bring and not to bring. On this particular night around 7pm the skies over manila lit up with lightning. It was everywhere on the horizon-as if the electrical bolts were saved up for a few nights and were all let loose at the same time.

These frames were captured at around 8:15pm after my camera gear were all clean and squared away for the next day. There was a very slight drizzle outside. The lightning storm had been going on for more than an hour and I’d be sure this time I would get a few frames.

I questionably put my cleaning cloth to the side and proceeded to set up the camera. Knowing quite well that it would get the once over again.

MacDy_Lite_003s

MacDy_Lite_001